bertrandfarm

…Come Grow With Us!

Christmas on the Farm

Christmas on the Farm

My 4 year old granddaughter spent an hour arranging the Nativity that takes a front and center spot in our living room during the holidays. It was a gift to have her so engrossed in “The reason for the Season” and quite frankly I was overjoyed to have an hour to my own decorating. I glanced over at her from time to time and saw her unwrapping each piece so slowly and carefully. The arranging came next and totally consumed her. She asked for a chair and not a word came out of her for the next 45 minutes. Wow, I thought, this must be special to her. When she finished we moved on to cookie making. It wasn’t until later I thought I’d take a look at her work. I assumed I would need to collect all the Nativity pieces and animals and put them in order(no complaints as I was still thankful for the hour of distraction it provided). When I saw what she had done(see pic) I couldn’t move a thing. I was touched by her interpretation of that special night.

IMAG0339

I know the farm is a very special place for children and I am thankful everyday for the opportunity to share it with so many.

From all of us at the Farm we wish you the Happiest of Holidays and a Blessed New year.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

