bertrandfarm

…Come Grow With Us!

Meet Josh

josh2015     Hello! My name is Joshua Kuiper(on the left). I am interning at Bertrand Farm, Inc. as part of a summer service program. As a rising sophomore at the University of Notre Dame, I plan to study English and Japanese. At first glance, I may seem an odd fit for Bertrand. But I truly believe in the sustainable agriculture and philosophy supported at Bertrand Farm, and I am so excited to spend the next several weeks learning about permaculture, the local food movement, and just agriculture in general. As a participant in the Summer Service Learning Program at Notre Dame, my goals include understanding small-scale farming methods as they relate to food security and food access for various populations, especially for those people with low-income or in food deserts. I know I will have a rewarding experience at Bertrand Farm. Thank you for your time!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

